Important Dates

Following are tentative dates for various activities in the admission process. This page will be updated periodically during the admission process.

Dates General KVPY Channel JEE-Advanced Channel SCB Channel
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Application portal opens
Monday, May 06, 2019 Application portal closed
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Downloading of hall tickets begins*
Sunday, May 26, 2019 Application portal opens at 9 AM
Thursday, June 06, 2019, 2 PM to 5 PM IISER Aptitude Test (IAT)
Friday, June 07, 2019 Publication of answer key on IISER Admission Website, 11AM
Saturday, June 08, 2019 Response sheet and Representation (objections) starts, 9 PM
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Response sheet and Representation (objections) ends at 5 PM
Friday, June 14, 2019 Publication of revised answer key (if there is any change), 5 PM
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Application portal opens at 9 AM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Application portal closes at 5 PM Application portal closes at 5 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 1st round of seat allotment; SAF begins at 9 PM with float/freeze
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 1st round of seat allotment; SAF begins at 10 AM with float/freeze
Friday, June 28, 2019 Submission of SAF for 1st round ends at 5 PM Submission of SAF for 1st round ends at 5 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019 Final offers. Channel counselling is completed. Final offers. Channel counselling is completed.
Tuesday, July 02, 2019 1st round of seat allotment; SAF begins with float/freeze
Monday, July 08, 2019 Submission of SAF for 1st round ends at 3 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Deadline for the withdrawal of the Seat Acceptance Fee (SAF) is 3PM Deadline for the withdrawal of the Seat Acceptance Fee (SAF) is 3PM
Friday, July 12, 2019 1st round float;
2nd round of seat allotment; SAF for 2nd round begins with float/freeze
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 Submission of SAF for 2nd round ends at 3 PM
Thursday, July 18, 2019 2nd round float
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Deadline for the withdrawal of the Seat Acceptance Fee (SAF) is 3 PM
Monday, July 22, 2019 3rd round float (if any);
3rd round of seat allotment (if any); SAF for 3rd round (if any) begins
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Submission of SAF for 3rd round (if any) ends at 3 PM

 

*Dear Applicant, We have made every effort to accommodate you in one of your preferred test cities. About 72% of you have been accommodated in a city of your choice. However, due to circumstances beyond our control, several constraints associated with the re-scheduling of national and state level exams necessitated the allotment of cities other than the ones you preferred to some of you. Thus, some candidates have had to be accommodated out of state. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you, but look forward to your support and cooperation in the successful conduct of IAT 2019.